top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

HERE & NOW

Hello beautiful Souls ! I hope everyone is having an amazing Summer so far, no matter how hot it is, this is my favorite season :) I am excited to be doing another post on some wonderful handcrafted organic & natural body products. I have to express again how important it is to switch all of your beauty & body products to companies who are conscious about their ingridients. The easy rule is - if y ou don't know what it could be/ or can't pronounce it then question it !! There are so many horrible chemicals in everyday items that most people are using the side effects of those chemicals would suprise you. Harmful chemicals linked to neurological damage and cancers are in everything from your toothpaste to your suncreen to your mascara, please educate yourselves and try some natural products - you will be pleasantly suprised at how well they work and how much better you feel ! The place that I started that made this easy for me was buying the book, "The Honest Life" written by Jessica Alba - it spells out all of the harmful chemicals in all of your prodcuts so simply and I use it as a go to guide to this very day. Okay RANT OVER ! Now on to this wonderful new small brand - HERE & NOW BOTANICALS - First, let me say that I love their name because it reminds me of one of my favorite mantras << BE HERE NOW >> which reminds you to be present in every moment of your life, something that can be difficult for many people ( including myself). I had the pleasure of trying a handful of the prodcuts they offer, below I have highlighted my favorites, what they do as well as a couple of photos of what their products look like. Check out their full line at HEREANDNOWBOTANICALS.COM & on instagram @HerenowBotanicals Calm like a bomb Chapstick - smells amazingly minty, minimal ingridients, long lasting - my new favorite chapstick comes complete with a quirky name ! Focus AromaTherapy spray - I have been using this stuff on a daily basis. It has a very fresh scent, I spray it all around my work space before I begin each day - I would say that it does help me to focus, it helps to highlight the atmosphere around where I need to be and instantly makes me in a better mood to smell something refreshing. In fact, I just sprayed it right before I started this blog post, I really love it !!! I tried 3 of their AromaTherapy Oil roll ons - UPLIFT, DREAM & RESTORE . I have to say that the Dream is my absolute favorite, I have been putting it on the bottom of my feet everynight before bed and I swear it is helping to calm me down. It is scented with two of my favorites, jasmine & lavender. All 3 of the roll ons have a very nice, pleasant, uni-sex scent which I love. My husband has used the Uplift roll on a few times during the work day and he really liked it. The Restore is mostly for blemishes, dry skin and scars - I have been putting it on a scar I hav on my hand everyday and I am actually beginning to see a different in how bright the scar is ! Overall, this brand is wonderful and I would definitely reccomend them. xoxo, Mal


bottom of page