top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Kimono Dreams

DSC_0626 (2).JPG
DSC_0625 (2).JPG
DSC_0616 (2).JPG
DSC_0615 (2).JPG
DSC_0614 (2).JPG
DSC_0613 (2).JPG

There are so many elements that I love about this outfit. I see myself at a 60's house party in this ensemble, or a date night at home with candlelight ;) This Kimono from is so beautiful and comfortable, the fabric is silky and vibrant & everyone knows I love things that are full of color. The colors in it make it to where it would look lovely paired with a pair of skinny jeans & heels for a night out on the town or over a simple lace dress for a sexier look... it could also be a swimsuit coverup. I have really come to the conclusion that kimono's are the ultimate day to night accesory that can be dressed up or down & every girl should have one in their closet! It is safe to say I will be rocking this beauty year round. For the accesories I went pretty simple. I choose this beautiful handmade blue flower crown because I felt the colors corresponded really nicely. It is hand braided with hemp & ribbon and have lovely little flowers throughout.. the artist who made this headband makes tons of bautiful styles with many different colors! The other accesory I would like to hightlight is the beautiful upcycled vintage thunderbird concho bracelet. This beautiful statement bracelet is highlighted with turquoise and brown which matches virtually anything. And of course a always fashionable rudraksha seed mala bracelet always matches any ensemble in my opinion. ......................................................................................................................................................................................... This is Tina's ( The 1969 Beetle ) first time in some photos ! She is definitely happy to be in them, Tina, named after Patina is Jay's daily driver, and my favorite car ! I thought it would be the perfect backdrop for these photos. We found Tina in a junkyard empy of parts back in 2011, fixed her up and she has been mine and Jay's love ever since! Her "paint job" is rust clear coated over.. we like to say she was "painted by nature" . Kimono is from Gypsysouls.net Headband is from AmbBoutique.etsy.com Concho bracelet from jewelsByJodi.etsy.com Dress, Free people. Earrins, WingostarrJewelry.Etsy.com

bottom of page